Architecture Awards, Building, Shortlists, Winners, Design, Construction, Architects

Architecture Awards : Architectural Prizes

International Property Prizes, ranked alphabetically

Architecture Awards – chronological list

Architecture Awards – alphabetical list

International Architecture Awards

We’ve selected what we feel are the key examples of Architectural Awards from around the world. The most important global prizes are at the top of the page followed by other global awards and finally by regional prizes.

Major Architectural Awards

Architecture Awards : Stirling Prize
Evelyn Grace Academy
picture : Luke Hayes
The shortlist for the prestigious 2012 RIBA Stirling Prize celebrates the best of new British architecture. The shortlist features six exceptional and completely different buildings from across the country which will now go head to head for architecture’s highest accolade and a £20,000 prize from the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA). The RIBA Stirling Prize is now in its seventeeth year.

World Architecture Festival AwardsWAF Awards
Media-TIC Building
image from architect
WAF 2012 culminates with the official closing ceremony and reception where the winners of Future Project of the Year, Landscape of the Year and World Building of the Year are announced by festival director, Paul Finch. World Architecture Festival keynote speakers: Thomas Heatherwick; designer of Habitat 67 and Marina Bay Sands, Moshe Safdie; Austrian architect Wolf D. Prix; Malawi-born architect, writer and critic Peter Buchanan.

Latest Architectural Awards Added

AR Awards for Emerging Architecture
Manuelle Gautrand
photo : Philippe Ruault
AR Awards for Emerging Architecture
Now in their 15th year, the AR+D Awards for Emerging Architecture are the world’s most popular and prestigious awards for young architects, giving emerging practices invaluable impetus on their trajectory to wider recognition and success. Previous winners of the Awards have included Sou Fujimoto (Japan), Thomas Heatherwick (UK), Sean Godsell (Australia), Jurgen Mayer H. (Germany) and Li Xiaodong (China).

Scottish Design Awards
Scottish Design Award 2014 Logo
Scotland Design Awards
The Scottish Design Awards are open to all Architecture & Design companies in Scotland, or those doing work for a Scottish Client. The Awards aim to highlight the best and the brightest stars in the Scottish design industry.
Nominations will be announced 9th April.

IS Arch Awards
IS ARCH Awards 1st Prize
image © designer
IS Arch Awards : winners news
1st Prize
Urban Strategies to Regenerate Indian Public Space: A case study of Pols in Ahmedabad
Author: Almudena Cano Piñeiro
University: Universidad Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Madrid (ETSAM)
Country: Spain

Tile of Spain Awards of Architecture-Interior Design
MUCA Building
photo © David Frutos
Tile of Spain Awards
There are three categories: Architecture, Interior Design and Degree Project in Architecture. These architecture awards are run by The Spanish Ceramic Tile Manufacturers’ Association.

Pritzker Prize
Wang Shu architect
photo © 2012 The Hyatt Foundation
Mies van der Rohe Awards
Neues Museum
photograph : Ute Zscharnt
Aga Khan Award for Architecture
Saint Vincent de Paul Cathedral Tunis
photograph : Salah Jabeur
RIBA Gold Medal Award
Neues Museum
photograph : Ute Zscharnt
LEAF Awards
Living Foz
photograph from architects
Holcim Awards
Hut of the Future
ETH-Studio Monte Rosa/Tonatiuh Ambrosetti
Europa Nostra Award
St Martin-in-the-Fields building
photo © Timothy Soar
MIPIM AR Future Project Awards
MIPIM Architectural Review Future Project Award
image from FD
Brit Insurance Design Awards
Linked Hybrid Beijing
photograph © Shu He
Jencks Award
Vanke Center
image from architect
RIBA Special Awards
Regent’s Place Pavilion
photo : Luke Hayes
Re-Skinning Awards : ZEROprizeUTS Tower Skin
image from architects

Architecture Awards – International

Ashden Awards for Sustainable Energy
Audi Urban Future Award
CAE Educational Facility Design Awards
CTBUH Awards
Emilio Ambasz Award
German British Forum Award
International Architecture Awards
International Trade Awards
Lighting Awards
Lubetkin Prize
Praemium Imperiale Architecture Laureate
Shrinkage Awards
Steedman Fellowship
ThyssenKrupp Elevator Award Dubai
WA Awards : 20+10+X Architecture Awards
World Habitat Awards Competition

Design Prizes
Design Museum Design Awards
Good Design Award

Architecture Awards – National

Architecture Prizes – USA
AIA Design Awards UK Chapter
AIA Gold Medal
AIA New York Design Awards
American Architecture Awards
American Architecture Awards 2008
American Architecture Award Winners
American Institute of Architects Gold Medal
American Institute of Architects Gold Medal
Berkeley Undergraduate Prize
Cooper-Hewitt National Design Awards
Dwell Vision Award
SARA Awards
Spotlight Rice Design Alliance Prize

Architecture Prizes – Canada
OAA Awards, Canada
RAIC Awards 2010

Architecture Prizes – Australia
Australia Award for Urban Design
Australian Institute of Architects Awards
Australian Institute of Architects Gold Medal

Architecture Prizes – New Zealand
Auckland Architecture Awards
Canterbury Architecture Awards
Gisborne Hawkes Bay Architecture Awards
Nelson Marlborough Architecture Awards
New Zealand Architecture Awards
Southern Architecture Awards
Waikato Bay of Plenty Architecture Awards
Wellington Architecture Awards
Western Architecture Awards

Architecture Prizes – India
Indian Institute of Architects Awards

Architecture Prizes – Europe
Europe 40 Under 40
European Hotel Design Awards
Mies van der Rohe Awards 2009

Architecture Prizes – Germany
DGNB Certificate Award

Architecture Prizes – UK
Architect of the Year Awards
BCO Awards
British Construction Industry Award
Building Awards
Building Performance Awards
Civic Trust Awards
GIA Awards
Grand Designs Awards
Gulbenkian Prize
Housing Design Awards
Lighting Design Awards
Low Carbon Performance Awards
Prime Minister’s Better Public Building Award
RIBA Awards
RICS Awards
Roses Design Awards
Sustainability Awards
Wood Awards
Young Architect of the Year

Architecture Prizes – Scotland
Carbuncle Awards
RIAS Best Building
Saltire Awards
Scottish Design Awards

Architecture Prizes – Ireland
Irish Architecture Awards

Architecture Prize information welcome at : info(at)

World Architecture Festival Awards : WAF 2012
Lilyfield Housing
image from architect

Pritzker Architecture Prize 2010 : SANAA, architects win
Serpentine Gallery Pavilion SANAA
image © Nick Weall

Stirling Prize Awards

International Architecture Awards

Comments for the Architecture Awards page welcome

Architecture Awards Information – page