AIA New York Design Awards, Winners, NYC Buildings, Project, News, Property

AIA New York Design Awards Winners

International Architecture Prize

AIA New York Design Awards – Winners

AIA NY Special Symposium

23 Feb 2009, 6-8pm

Center for Architecture, 536 LaGuardia Place, New York

The jurors will discuss the interior projects and built and unbuilt works that have earned honors for 2009.

Participants in this year’s jury include:

-Eva Jiricna, Eva Jiricna Architects, London
-Terence Riley, Miami Art Museum, Miami
-Brian Healy, Brian Healy Architects
-David Miller, The Miller | Hull Partnership, Seattle
-Peter Chermayeff
-Rahul Mehrotra, RMA Associates
-Dominique Perrault, Paris

The symposium will be moderated by Barry Bergdoll, a Columbia University professor of architectural history and the Phillip Johnson Chief Curator of Architecture and Design at the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA).

Location:New York, USA

US Architecture Awards

American Architecture Awards

American Institute of Architects Gold Medal

AIA New York President’s Award

AIA New York Architecture Lecture

AIA UK Chapter Excellence in Design Awards : Entry Information

Architectural Walking Tours in Europe

Pritzker Prize architects

New York State Architecture

New York Building News

Buildings / photos for the AIA New York Design Awards winners page welcome

AIA New York Design Awards

Website: Architecture