Urban Agriculture Plan - Design Trust for Public Space

Design Trust for Public Space News

Design Trust for Public Space news – Join the Design Trust team as a full-time paid staff member for an intensive one-year fellowship. Apply by April 1, 2018. Seeking candidates from historically marginalized groups and underrepresented perspectives.

Bait Ur Rouf Mosque

Aga Khan Award for Architecture

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture announce the Steering Committee members for the Fourteenth Award Cycle. Established in 1977, the Award is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture.

Dedalo Minosse Prize winner 2017 | www.e-architect.co.uk

Dedalo Minosse Prize Winners

A Tokyo exhibition in April 2018 precedes the Vicenza award ceremony in June. Promoted for 20 years by ALA Assoarchitetti with the Veneto Region: 400 submissions from 40 different countries with architects such as Mecanoo architecten and Zaha Hadid Architects.

Sheikh Abdullah al Salem Cultural Centre

BREEAM Awards 2018

2018 BREEAM Awards winners news, the leading awards for sustainability within the global built environment. The awards also featured the 2018 GRESB awards, rewarding excellence in property investment.

iF Design Award 2018

iF Design Award 2018

PERFORMANCE iN LIGHTING has been awarded with three prizes in two different discipline of this year’s iF DESIGN AWARD, a world-renowned design prize. The winning products, LAMA+ and TRACCIA, won in the discipline Product, in the Lighting category. LIGHT-PERFORMER® was awarded in the discipline Communication, in the Apps / Software category.

Serpentine Gallery Pavilion 2009

Pritzker Prize 2018: Architecture Award

The Pritzker Architecture Prize appoints Japanese architect Kazuyo Sejima as the newest member of the Pritzker Prize Jury. The 2018 edition marks the 40th anniversary of the accolade, known internationally as architecture’s highest honor.

Best Recreational Architecture - Matter Design and FR|SCH Projects: Five Fields Play Structure, Lexington, U.S.

2018 AZ Awards: Design Competition

AZ Awards for Design Excellence 2018 news – run by AZURE, the Canadian contemporary design and architecture magazine, each project is judged using four criteria: Aesthetics, Function, Creativity and Social and Environmental Responsibility.