LEAF Awards 2010 Event Winners, Shortlist

LEAF Awards 2010, Competition, Buildings, Architects, Winners, Shortlist, Practices, Event

LEAF Awards 2010 Winners

Shortlist – Winning Architects / Buildings

15 Sep 2010

LEAF Awards 2010 News

Location: London, UK

e-architect was once again a media partner for the LEAF Awards (on 10 Sep) we attended the awards – results for the LEAF Awards listed below, building + architect winners:

The Emirates Glass LEAF Awards Overall Winner

Soccer City Stadium – Boogertman + Partners – “The Melting Pot”
Soccer City Stadium
image : Boogertman Urban Edge and Partners / Populous

Mixed-Use Building of the Year

Broadcasting Place – winner – Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
Broadcasting Place
photo : Will Pryce

Linked Hybrid – Steven Holl Architects
Linked Hybrid Beijing
photo : Courtesy Steven Holl Architects, photograph © Shu He

Volpelleres-West – Estudi Massio-Bosch Arquitects : Mixed use building
photograph from LEAF Awards

Vanke Center – Space Craft Architects : Horizontal Skyscraper
Vanke Center
photograph from LEAF Awards

Residential Building of the Year – Multiple Occupancy

The Wave in Vejle – winner – Henning Larsen Architects
The Wave in Vejle
picture from the architect

Phoenix heights – Brady Mallalieu Architects
Phoenix Heights Building
photo : Brady Mallalieu Architects

Yokosuka Kamoi Housing – Iida Archiship Studio
Yokosuka Kamoi Housing
picture from LEAF Awards

Andersen Garden – Schmidt Hammer Lassen Architects
Andersen Garden
picture from LEAF Awards

Residential Building of the Year – Single Occupancy

PLUS, Shizuoka, Japan – winner – Mount Fuji Architects Studio
PLUS Shizuoka
photo from LEAF Awards

Leaf House – James Gorst Architects Ltd
Leaf House
picture from LEAF Awards

Santo Amaro House – Isav Weinfeild Arquitetura
Santo Amaro House
picture from LEAF Awards

Rado House – Studio mk27
Rado House
photograph from LEAF Awards

Commercial Building of the Year

ANZ Centre – winner – HASSELL and Lend Lease design
ANZ Centre
picture from LEAF Awards

Midrash Cultural Centre – Isay Weinfeld Arquitetura
Midrash Cultural Centre
picture from LEAF Awards

Scandinavian Golf Club – Henning Larsen Architects
Scandinavian Golf Club
picture : Peter Jarvad

Tsuruoka Cinema Complex – Tokihiko Takatani & Associates
Tsuruoka Cinema Complex
photograph from LEAF Awards

International Interior Design Award

Numero Bar Sao Paulo – winner – Isay Weinfeld Arquitetura
Numero Bar
image : Leonardo Finotti

Siri at Sukhumvit – dwp Cityspace
Siri at Sukhumvit
image from LEAF Awards

ANZ Centre
picture from LEAF Awards

Hilton South Wharf – Woods Bagot
Hilton South Wharf
image from LEAF Awards

Young Architect of the Year

Ferreries Cultural Centre – winner – Arquitecturia
Ferreries Cultural Centre
photograph from LEAF Awards

Cathedral Apse Square – Arquitecturia
Cathedral Apse Square
image from LEAF Awards

Flex house – Studio Gil Architects
Flex House Palmira
image from LEAF Awards

Qumrán Winery – Konkrit Blu Arquitectura
Qumrán Winery
photograph from LEAF Awards

Best Sustainable Development

Nanasawa Elementary School – winner – Ben Nakamura
Nanasawa Elementary School
photograph from LEAF Awards

Energy Flex House (EFH) – Henning Larsen Architects
Energy Flex House
photograph from LEAF Awards

Forest at Lot 10 – Hintan Associates
Forest at Lot 10
photo from LEAF Awards

Master Planning and Landscaping

Estoril Open Space Strategy, Santiago, Chile – winner – URBE Architects
Hilton South Wharf
photo from LEAF Awards

Beijing CBD Eastern Expansion Plan – Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
Beijing CBD Eastern Expansion
image from the architects

Expo-Axis buildings – SBA
Shanghai Expo Axis
photo from the organisers

Public Building of the Year
Soccer City National Stadium – winner – Boogertman + Partners
Soccer City Stadium
image : Boogertman Urban Edge and Partners / Populous

Herning Center of the Arts building – Steven Holl Architects
Herning Center of the Arts
photograph © Thomas Moelvig

Astana Arena – Tabanlioglu Architects, Melkan Gürsel & Murat Tabanlıoğlu
Astana Arena
photo © Cemal Emden

Thor Heyerdahl College building – Schmidt Hammer Lassen Architects
Thor Heyerdahl School
picture from the architects

Best Structural Design of the Year

Burj Khalifa Tower – winner – Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
Burj Khalifa
image from the architects

Soccer City National Stadium – winner – Boogertman + Partners
Soccer City Stadium
image : Boogertman Urban Edge and Partners / Populous

Moses Mabhida Stadium – Ibhola Lethu Consortium
Durban Stadium
image © Marcus Bredt, Berlin

The winners of each category will be announced at the LEAF Awards ceremony on 10 September 2010 at the InterContinental Park Lane, London, UK. The evening will end with the announcement of The LEAF Award winner with the shortlist comprising of the winners of each building type category.

Suzanne Ellingham, the LEAF Awards director adds: “The feedback received from the judges has been fantastic. They were extremely impressed with the standard of projects received this year and had the difficult task of coming up with this shortlist. Shortlisted candidates have all been notified and are now anxiously waiting for the Awards Ceremony.”

Location: UK

Architecture in London

Contemporary Architecture in London

London Architecture Designs – chronological list

LEAF Awards 2011 : Event Information

The Emirates Glass LEAF Award – Overall Winner 2009

Qatar Science and Technology Park by Woods Bagot, architects

LEAF Award Winners 2009 : Photos of the award winners

LEAF Awards 2009

Stirling Prize

Pritzker Prize Architects

RIBA Royal Gold Medal


Comments / photos for the LEAF Awards 2010 page welcome

Website: www.designbuild-network.com

Website: Building