RIBA International Fellowships – Winners, 2013

RIBA International Fellowships 2014, Award, Winning Architects, Architecture

RIBA International Fellowships

Royal Institute of British Architects Prize

18 Sep 2013

RIBA 2014 International Fellowships

RIBA announces 2014 International Fellowships

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) today (Wednesday 18 September) announced the 2014 International Fellowships of the RIBA. RIBA International Fellowships reward the particular contributions non-UK architects have made to architecture.

The RIBA’s 2014 International Fellowships will be awarded to:

Alberto Campo Baeza (Spain) – Architect and academic

Fernando Márquez Cecilia + Richard Levene (Spain) – Architects, Publishers (El Croquis), Editors and Curators

Herman Czech (Austria) – Architect

Luis Fernandez Galliano (Spain) – Architect, writer and curator

Marcel Meili/ Markus Peter (Switzerland) – Architects

Max Risselada (Netherlands) – Architect, author, curator, editor, educator

Luigi Snozzi (Italy) – Architect

Tod Williams + Billie Tsien (USA) – Architects

The lifetime honour allows recipients to use the initials Int FRIBA after their name.

Building in Chicago by Tod Williams + Billie Tsien Architects:
Logan Center for the Arts Chicago
photograph : Tom Rossiter

The 2014 RIBA International Fellowships will be awarded at a special event at the RIBA, 66 Portland Place, London, W1 on 25 February 2014.

The 2013 RIBA Honours Committee who selected the 2014 fellows was chaired by RIBA President Stephen Hodder with Sir David Chipperfield, Louisa Hutton, Eric Parry and Frederic Migayrou.

RIBA International Fellowships information from Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)