UK Architecture Links – Architect Contacts

Architecture Listings, Great Britain Buildings, Design Link, British Building

UK Architecture Links

Buildings in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland

British Architectural Links

Architecture Links : Historic Glasgow Buildings

Architecture Competitions
SHIFTBoston Design
image from architect

This page is one of the best Architecture Links pages for the UK
(non-live links are those that have created error logs on our link checker)

Reciprocated architecture links in bold: contact info@e-architect.co.uk

UK Architectural Links

ENGLAND

RIBA Events, London
Trollveggen Restaurant
photo from Reiulf Ramstad Arkitekter

V&A Architecture Events, London
Albertopolis
image © V&A Images

AA School Events, London
Amphion Theatre Building
photograph © Christian Richters

Bartlett School of Architecture Events, London
Bartlett Summer Show
picture from The Bartlett School of Architecture

Architecture Foundation Exhibition, London
Architecture Foundation Exhibition
image from Architecture Foundation

University of Westminster Events, London

SCOTLAND

Scott Sutherland School of Architecture, Aberdeen
Scott Sutherland School of Architecture
image from SSSA

General Architecture Links

KEY / REGULATORY BODIES
RIBA: Royal Institute of British Architects www.architecture.com
Architects’ Registration Board www.arb.org.uk
BRE: Building Research Establishment www.bre.co.uk
Architecture and Design Scotland www.ads.org.uk
Architecture Centre Network www.architecturecentre.net
CONSERVATION / HERITAGE BODIES
English Heritage www.english-heritage.org.uk
Twentieth Century Society www.c20society.org.uk
SAVE www.savebritainsheritage.org
CADW www.cadw.wales.gov.uk
VARIOUS
Archinet UK www.archinet.co.uk
Design for Homes www.designforhomes.org
Urban Villages Forum www.princes-foundation.org
Urban Forum www.urbanforum.org.uk
The Resource for Urban Design (RUDI) www.rudi.net
Urban Design Group www.udg.org.uk
Foundation for the Built Environment www.bretrust.org.uk
Building Connections www.buildingconnections.co.uk
ICOMOS UK www.icomos.org
GUIDES
Pevsner Guides www.pevsner.co.uk
Looking at Buildings www.lookingatbuildings.org.uk
MUSEUMS
John Soane’s Museum www.soane.org

Architecture Centres

Edinburgh Architecture www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk
Glasgow Architecture www.glasgowarchitecture.co.uk
Aberdeen Architects Society www.aberdeenarchitects.org
Architecture Foundation www.architecturefoundation.org.uk
CUBE, Manchester www.cube.org.uk
arc Hull www.arc-online.co.uk
The Building Exploratory www.buildingexploratory.org.uk
Kent Architecture Centre www.architecturecentre.org
Concourse, Leeds www.concourse.org.uk
MADE, Birmingham www.made.org.uk
New London Architecture, London www.newlondonarchitecture.org
Opun, Nottingham www.opun.org.uk
PLACE Architecture Centre, Northern Ireland www.placeni.org
Public Arts, Wakefield www.beam.uk.net
Shape East www.shape-east.org.uk
Solent Centre for Architecture and Design, Hants www.solentcentre.org.uk
Urban Vision North Staffordshire, Stoke on Trent www.uvns.org
Northern Architecture www.northernarchitecture.com
South East Centre for the Built Environment www.secbe.org.uk


To see all listed projects on a single map please follow this link.

Architectural Links

Architecture Articles for e-architect
Morgan Library and Museum Building
photo by Michel Denancé, provided by permission of the Morgan Library and Museum

Please advise of any Architecture Links that should be included

All Architecture Links are current at time of posting.

Architecture Walking Tours
University of Limerick Medical School
photograph © Dennis Gilbert

Comments for the British Architecture Links page welcome

UK Architecture Links – page